Little Middie Preschool

Our Little Middie Preschool

*
Little Middie Preschool is an integrated preschool program that provides services for children with special needs ages three through five alongside typically developing Peer Models. The program is licensed by the state of Ohio with a 5-Star Step Up to Quality rating and features a curriculum that is aligned with Ohio’s Early Learning Content Standards. The classes are taught by highly qualified teachers and supported by a team of certified and experienced support staff. The Little Middie Preschool is housed at the West Elementary School. 

As part of the integrated preschool model, Peer Models provide interaction and age-appropriate social experiences for preschoolers with special needs. Peer Models attend four days per week for 2.75 hours per day (Tuesday through Friday).

We will begin accepting applications for the 2019/2020 Peer Model students at the end of January 2019. Midview residents will have exclusive access for enrollment until Friday, March 1. Open enrollment registration will begin on March 3rd of 2019. Spaces are limited and will be assigned to qualified Peer Models first come first serve.  To the left of this article, click on the "Peer Model" for the guidelines to becoming a Little Middie Peer Model.

 

Preschool Special Education Links

The Little Middie Preschool

13080 Durkee Road
Grafton, Ohio 44044
 
Preschool Director: Patricia Hamilton
Director of Pupil Services:  Sharon Novak 
Preschool Psychologist:  Christina Graulty  
 
School Hours: Tuesday-Friday
Morning Class:  9:00 a.m. - 11:45 a.m.
Afternoon Class:  12:45 p.m.-3:30 p.m.
 
Important Numbers
Main Office:  440-748-2305
Fax:  440-748-4032
Clinic:  440-748-5323
Director of Pupil Services:  440-748-5353 
Preschool Psychologist:  440-748-5342 
Aug
27

Open House

Mon Aug 27 2018
Aug
30

Preschool Meeting

Thu Aug 30 2018
Sep
3

Labor Day

Mon Sep 3 2018
Sep
5

Yankee Candle Fundraiser Begins

Wed Sep 5 2018
to Wed Sep 19 2018

Sep
13

Picture Day

Thu Sep 13 2018
Sep
19
Sep
21
Oct
11
Oct
12

NEOEA Day

Fri Oct 12 2018
Oct
15
Oct
25

Picture Retake Day

Thu Oct 25 2018
Nov
1

Early Release

Thu Nov 1 2018
Nov
21

Thanksgiving Break

Wed Nov 21 2018
to Fri Nov 23 2018

Dec
24

Winter Break

Mon Dec 24 2018
to Wed Jan 2 2019

View text-based website